The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is always in change and the technology is the main force of this path. The more advances are made, more energy is needed for their use and the proportion of this required energy is not exactly equal.Because of this huge power demand, researches seek to find new clean energy sources and in the nineteenth century the nuclear power was discovered.

Since then, this source has been used as a clean model of power generation, but it is not so that clean. This type of power plant heats water from rivers inside their generators and returns the hot water to the watercourse. As a result of this temperature imbalance the aquatic environment can be harmed.

In addition, this power source has its type of trash. In this case, the radioactive trash needs a proper destination and for this, big deposits are used to retain them. Clearly with the reasons above, nuclear energy should not be called “clean”.

Moreover, this storage can cause the emergence of diseases such as cancer and nuclear accidents could leave areas uninhabitable.

In support of this, the uranium, the main type of nuclear garbage, can so far be used as a weapon. In fact, few kilos of this element are needed to build an atomic bomb. The threat of bombs can undoubtedly maintain peace but it is peace by fear and this is not the type of unity the world needs.

In other words, I disagree that the nuclear power is a cheap and clean energy and I agree with the statement that nuclear weapons maintain world’s “peace” but I do not think pacification would be achieved in this way.