The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Leadership is a quality in which one has to lead with the whole team.He cannot lead alone leaving its team memebers lagging behind.A leader is one who inspires others and have a good decision making sense.They should be passionate and achiever,always having a zeal to fight in plight in their respective fields.

"Slow and steady wins the race"- competition marginalizes their strengths and under pressure the young people cannot give their 100% effort,which leads to an ultimate fiasco.

Whereas cooperation helps them in boosting their confidence level and give a person time to realise his weaknesses.So even if he fails he can have such boasting environment so that he can bounce back again and show his best skills.

There a many remarkable leaders in their specific field like Ratan Tata, Mahendra sing Dhoni,Narendra Damodar Das Modi would like to give an example of Indian cricket team which has never lifted the world cup trophy after kapil dev's retirement.Then after a decade a lion came to Indian cricket team Mahendra Singh Dhoni who lead the team and instilled in them a sense of cooperation,which gave them confidence.He won the T20 wrold cup even without the best playing eleven members.

Even in a competitive situation he remains aplomb.Being the captain of the team he cooperates with the team very well and continuously communicate to the bowlers behind the stumps.This gave a lot of confidence to the young players and perform at there carrer apogee(apotheosis).

His impact is so powerful taht even the coming generation has learnt a lot from him and tackles the competitive surrounding with calm and poise nature.

Therefore I consider that for a salubrious milieu in society,the young people should be instilled with a sense of cooperation rather than a competitive feeling.This helps them to encourage and boost their skills,remain destressed.

Competitiveness can hamper their health also.