The Best way for society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry brother fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

People cooperationg with each other brings good for the society. No society is fully functional without its cooperating citizens. Therefore, I agree with the statement that the best way for society to prepare for leadersihp in government, industry or in other fields is by instilling them a sense of coopertion.

In a work environment when there is often competition between people to reach to the top of the ladder, but one can benefit from the cooperative environment. Cooperative environment not only allows the company to grow, but it also helps reduce the mental stress of the work. In a competitive environment there maybe more output, but the end result cannot be worth the quality. Take smartphone market for example - Samsung and Apple has long rivalry. They both are now producing two flagship phones each year with minimum amount of changes from the previous version and hence people are now looking at other cheaper smartphone alternative declining Apple's and Samsung's share in the market. Cooperative ideas are productive as well as with higher quality. Europe is one of the strongest economy. This is all because of European union(EU) a cooperation between nations of Europe.

Cooperation is not very welcomed in society if it is used for wrong cause. An office can cooperate on bribery which is wrong.

Although competition urges an individual to take out best of himself, but it also tires the person to an extant that he resent his work. Competition can bring worse out of people. For example competition between neighbouring countries. Due to competition there is always war or the countries cannot mutually benefit from each other resources.