The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I would partially agree that cooperation would be the best way to prepare its upcoming citizens to take active part in leadership in any field. In these present situations, a huge competition is present among people in their respective fields and so that the children should be aware of those and have to be ready to face them.

Cooperation just deals with how to cope up with people in achieving a task, how to help one's subordinates in doing an work, how to handle the situations with other organization and come to a treaty. This is one of the prerequisties in leadership and it would be beneficial for the young people if they have been instilled on it.But,it solely doesn't helps. Competition, on the other hand is also an important characteristic, which an leader should possess. According to the claim, if competetion is been neglected, then one can't be a successfull leader.

Now a days, competetion had been started from the childhood itself. In schools, competetion among students to become pupil leader had become rivalry, coming to sports, competition is to be faced become two groups to win championship, talking about the Government, competition is to be faced by the opponents for a nationalized position etc., In almost all fields, if one has to be successfull, he must face a severe competition and so people should also be instilled with competition. If there were not, they might be depressed at the moment when they are not able to stand against competition.

Summing up, both the cooperation and competition are the characteristics which a leader should possess, and they must be instilled in children from the school itself, and they should have awareness in the society, i.e., how should they deal with people to become a leader.