The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Is cooperation or competition the best way to prepare our young people for leadership? Some might argue competition is more important than cooperation because we can find the person who is the best and most suitable for the job. In my opinion, cooperation is more important than competition because everything that we have today is a product of people putting their minds and efforts together.

Barack Obama, the two-time winner of the presidential elections of 2008 and 2012 can only be possible with the effort of hundreds of people working together for a greater cause. Winning a presidential election cannot happen with just one person. It is a team effort. Everyone cooperates for something they all believe in and to support their leader. Barack Obama is a great leader who knows the significance of cooperation. During his time served as the president he cooperated with his ministries and the states to make things happen. With cooperation, many things are possible than when we exercise competition. So, it is important for us to develop cooperation in minds of the young people.

Other than that, many worldwide well-known companies are the best in their industry because their leadership is based on cooperation than competition. In Google, people who have troubles with their coding get help from their manager or even their peers. If competition is presence, people would rather not help each other and we would not have Google as helpful as we have today. Similarly, Facebook would not be available for us if Mark Zuckberg and his friends were competing with each other. Instead, they put their minds together to create Facebook. One more example would be Amazon. Hundreds of orders gets processed and delivered to various parts of the United States. Cooperation is what makes this possible and doable. Cooperation helps the world make great things.

Lastly, say in the architectural or engineering industry, cooperation is very important. The symbol of love or “Taj Mahal” was built with a cooperation of millions of people. If they would have competed with each other, this might not be possible. This is true for any wonders of the world including Great Wall of China and the pyramids of Egypt.

In conclusion, competition is more important than cooperation for young people in leadership. People should be willing to help each other.