The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position , be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In the modern world, we have many times when we go through various workshops, guest lectures, class lectures which directly or indirectly talk about leadership.

Yes!, leadership is very important in today's competitive world. A boss has become obsolete while leader is today's generation choice. This important term 'LEADERSHIP' has taken over the obsolete term 'DICTATORSHIP'. It can be seen various schools, colleges and even corporate offices this word has its own magical impact.

It is very important for today's generation to be prepared to grasp this change. I completely agree with the argument that the best way for society to prepare its young generation for leadership in government, industry, or other field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. To bolster my opinion I would like to mention certain benefits of Cooperation and negative impacts of Competition. When an individual follow sense of 'cooperation' instead of 'competition' he/she will be able to complete the task/project/work very smoothly with greater efficiency due to the team support. The culture will be of growing and prospering together instead of only an individual's development. The stress given by boss will turn into motivation given by leader which in turn will create ebullience in team members. On the other hand if an individual follow sense of competition there will be jealousy when seeing others developing and achieving zenith, mind will be disturbed when you will see yourself loosing or your performance is deteriorating. In the corporate offices there will be lack of team spirit, the civilians will feel they are under dictatorship of someone. Work will be felt like a huge mountain which you have to climb alone and there will be no one to support because everyone is climbing the same mountain and wants to see you loosing.

To instill the sense of leadership and cooperation, nowadays schools, colleges have starting focusing on team projects or assignments instead of individual ones. I remember when I was small we were given individual assignments. But as years are passing so as the thinking, mindset which is encourging the need of team cooperation. They are trying to build this habit from the younger age as they will be habitual of this habit in their latter life. I have seen during my college, professors are more towards engaging students in group assignments and in rubrics a special mention to team cooperation.

Hence, I would like to conclude by saying 'LEADERSHIP is powerful than DICTATORSHIP'. As I mentioned certain examples to validate my opinion of instilling a sense of cooperation instead of competiton to prepare young people for leadership in any field is very effective than anything else.