"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The reason behind any industry which is on the road to success,should purely be credited to the person who is leading it. ie. leader. Leadership is one of the most important aspects of the running the company and can only be achieved with an individual who has both experience in technical and management side of things. Cooperation and coordination are two major aspects involved in leadership. The best way for an organization to prepare its younger generation in leadership is by making them understand how important it is to cooperate than compete.

Any industry or government organization works properly, when all the members in the organization coordinate with each another and move together as one unit. Without proper coordination among various different departments in the organization, there will be many holes left in the management and it will lead to chaos in the workplace. Understanding how to cooperate with one another in the workplace is one of the major aspects of any leader. He should be able to guide his team to achieve milestones which can only be done through proper coordination.

A leader is someone who is chosen to represent a particular group/ organization to under whom many employees work coherently to achieve various goals. For example, Bill Gates is a great leader and knows how to make full use of the employees under him and hence is the CEO of the Microsoft. He didnt become CEO only based on only his creative mind or innovation, but also on the ability to guide people under him to achieve various deliverables. This way, he is able to attain success and hence one of the most reknown personalities in the world.

When a group / organization elects a leader based on votes, it is primarily based on two major reasons. One being his technical skills and the other being his managerial skills. When he is elected as the leader, it is understood that the employees who work under him will be able to thrive and give out the maximum potential stored in them. This primariy depends on the degree upto how the people are willing to coordinate with him. A leader should be someone with whom people would like to cooperate freely. Sometimes, having competetion in the work place can also greatly benefit the workforce. Employees push each other to their very limits so that they can stand on top of each and during this process they grow exponentially. Hence, having competition in the workplace can also lead to grow of the employees and maintaining a perfect degree of competition so that employees dont go overboard is another important aspect of the leader.

Hence, from all the points listed above, I strongly support that the younger generation needs to be instilled with the fact that coordination is much of utmost importance in organization.