The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Understanding that leadership entails being able to distinctively work as a team together, irrespective of the situation, distinguishes you in a place. To be a good leader, one must be a good follower and vice versa, hence making it possible to have both mindsets. For instance , in Nigerian there is a saying that, when a group of people urinate together, it produces more foam than when an individual, just urinates. This implies that when you work as a team and not on individual basis you do more.

I agree that working as a team creates more opportunities than seeing your neighbor as a competitor. When you look at 'Team' as an acronym, one may interpret as; "Together Everyone Achieves More". Having this at the back of our minds, it is empirical for the government to instill the coöperation into the youths than competition; because over time we have come to realize that competition has done us more harm than good especially in Africa and Nigeria at large. Competition brings about greed, corruption, thereby making our youths vernal.

As much as the government is working hard to create sustainable means of improving its citizens life, it is also important for it to instill working together in organisations as one of the means to do this. It is also important to aver that team work helps in building strong legacy. This reduces productivity, thereby making every one in a team to see productivity as a responsibility and not a means to outshine one another.

Organizing team works in organisations, it will help instill togetherness into our youths, thereby making everyone see coöperation as a necessity if they are looking to move forward or succeed in their various endeavors. Siting an example from the just concluded Shell innovative competition in my country, it is rather a coöperation than a competition as people from different areas of the country were brought together to meet a particular goal, this brought about a means of accessing cleaner and better energy. Thus an avenue ti increase revenue and generate more profit in the country, thereby improving our energy sector and infrastructure.

From improved infrastructure, to improved knowledge an a country free from vernal people, the need to instill coöperation( the team spirit cannot be over emphasized . I will rather aver vehemently that instilling the team spirit among the youths of my country looking at past and present event as stated above , will help reduce their vulnerability to competition thereby building a better society.