The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation rather than competition

Young people are said to be the future of a nation. Their actions reflect the growth of one's country. The prompt suggests that they should lead towards coorporation and not competition. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the statement that coorporation is the best.

However, Competition is needed for a human being to have motivation and have a sense to do work better than others. For example, In a school, when students take exams, the teacher compares scores of all students and congradulate the toppers. 1st rank holder (Student A) is appreciated by the principle and collects awards whereas the 2nd rank student (Student B) who lost the higher rank due to one mark will be full of regrets. Student B will henceforth put loads of effort to redeem his subtle mark differences and gain more marks for the next exam. Thus "competition" plays a role of "encouragement" to make oneself a better person, which can be a best way to prepare youngsters. However, competition can help growth not only in fields of education but also sports, government, enterpernership and many more.

Even though, competition is a good approch, Coorporation is proved to be more effective than competition. Lets take a IT company, there are loads of employees working day and night. These companies have a lot of teams to carryout specific tasks. All team members hold team meetings, share their opinions and proceed to their goal. If the team members are put in a position to compete within the team due to greed for power, the team would ultimetly collapse due to lack of team work and coorporation. "Team work makes the dream work" may suite the situation sharply. However, this situation can be seen in many fields, for example Education, sports and many more, where competition would ruin a single person or a teams success. In case of sports, Let's take a volley ball game. There might be some people who want fame and would not pass the ball to other players. This is a dangerous situation especially in games like basketball, football etc where team work is necessary. Thus, Coorporation can lead to a new level of success rather than competition.

Discipline is very much needed for a youth to attract the society rather than competition. For example, let's take actors and actresses. If they were to compete with others rather than taking care of their own work with coorporation, they would fail to catch public attention and miss their oppertunity to show their potential to the world. Its time to stop think about otehrs life and start to think about our life. Leadership of a person comes from the way he represents his actions which mainly involves discepline.

Thus I conclude by saying that Coorporation is very much needed for the youth to start off. And after some experience in their fields, then it is better to have a competition and lead the way towards a future with success.