The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In nature, there are so many animal groups what live together. When these animal groups are scrutinized, one can see the benefits as acting as a group. Wolves hunt together and how they cooperate during hunthing is very prevalent. Every member has a task. Monkeys are a well know example of commune living. They cooperate in almost every situation. It can be seen that one member is on the lookout to warn the other members of the group. This is are all examples of cooperation. Wihout cooperation, it would be impossible to survive for some of these groups. Human beings are the same way. All the evolutional evidence suggests that we are social beings and we have survived this long by cooperation. In today's world, cooperation is ever present and can be seen everywhere. The winners are the ones who know how to cooperate.

Companies are one of those entities that they compete with one another, yet, to survive, they need to teach cooperation to their employees within. There are a plethora of trainings for companies to teach this critical skill to its employees. Over and over, good managers always tell their team to cooperate with coworkers. Cooperation is sharing knowledge. You teach one another and at the end, this is how people thrive, by learning from one another. It would be impossible to learn anything and everything by a single person. This is why we have different jobs. Certain people have different talents. For societies to benefit from these different talents, it is necessary to instill a sense of cooperation into people.

From the evolutional standpoint, it has been proven, over and over, that the unity of certain animals helped them survive many hardships. Animal world is full of these examples. In Antartica, penguins stay close to each other to protect themselves from the harsh winters. Whales live and sleep together to protect themselves from the predators. Wolves hunt in such a harmony that their behavior is almost equivalent to the word cooperation. Birds fly together in a such a way that they try to reduce the air resistance by rotating spots during long distant flying. Many animal herds keep a member awake to protect them from the possible dangers that may come from the predators. Monkeys are the perfect example of living in harmony and cooperation. They live in groups and cooperate within the same group.

It is impossible to think of humanity without the act of cooperation. It exists in every substrata. A country, company, family, and etc. always cooperate within. One might argue that there is always a competition between people and it is deeply embedded in our brains to compete with one another. This might be true yet competition is usually over scarce resources fought by different groups. These groups still cooperate within to win the competition. Nothing obviates the need for cooperation. It means standing together, supporting each other, teaching one another, and carrying each other a step forward. This is why the young people should be taught to cooperate properly. If a society wants to advance, they need to bring a sense of unity. A divided, constantly competing society won't be able to get anyhere. A society needs harmony not constant war with each other.