The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree

Environment conservation is one of the most controversial topics in our society. The prompt argues that the best solution for fighting against environmental problems related to consumer waste is to pass a law to limit the amount of waste gathered from each person. I mostly disagree with this assertion for two reasons; the better solution is to make an efficient system of recycling and make innovation in products. However, I do concede that, in some cases, making a cap for collecting waste can be beneficial.

First, one of the most efficient ways to tackle this issue is to introduce a better recycling system. For instance, carefree people dump many unspoiled foods every year. An efficient system can gather this food from consumers in exchange for coupons, for instance, and hand them out to poor people who suffer from malnutrition. This way can lead to decreasing the amount of waste that people throw away in nature. Moreover, scientists and engineers can work together to invent a purifying system that can eliminate the toxic waste in various items and discharge the remains to nature, which is unharmful. Therefore, upgrading or introducing a better recycling system is one efficient way to reduce consumer waste.

Second of all, another way to mitigate environmental problem which comes from consumer waste is to factories modify some food products. For example, many packages are plastic or contain other harmful and long-resistant substances. In this case, scientists can make some materials to substitute them with environment-friendly ones. This can be beneficial in terms of waste as the consumers can dig a hole in their backyards and place them in the soil. In addition, the factory's owner can pack more items with a single packing material and reduce the prices for bigger volumes. In this situation, the consumers tend to buy them as the price is one of the most prominent factors in buying products. Hence, factories can invent some innovations in order to mitigate environmental problems.

Nevertheless, in some cases, limiting the acceptance of trash could reduce environmental problems. After passing a law to accept much less trash, people are forced to buy carefully and consider the waste. Otherwise, they would face many problems in case of finding a solution to throw theirs trashes, such as location. Furthermore, this could hinder them from buying non-essential products, which most would be thrown away. In this situation, the buyers would become unconsciously careful regarding nature and leading to other related activities. Subsequently, by proposing and enforcing a law to limit the acceptance rate, the environmental problem can be diminished.

In conclusion, although limiting the amount of acceptable waste from each consumer can be productive, the best way is to make some innovations in factories and introduce and upgrade recycling systems.