Some people argue that successful leaders in government industry or other fields must be highly competitive Other people claim that in order to be successful a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others

People have different opinions toward each other regarding successful leaders’ criteria. One ‎group believes that a leader should be highly competitive in government, industry, or other fields ‎to succeed. However, others argue that he or she should be collaborative with others. I mostly ‎align with the second group for two reasons: collaboration brings various perspectives and mutual ‎advantages. Nevertheless, I do concede that, in some cases, being competitive can motivate ‎leaders to succeed. ‎

First of all, cooperation can bring different points of view on a specific project. These various ‎opinions can be productive as they view one subject from many angles. Otherwise, a person, ‎even one not narrow-minded, could see only from one side and subsequently assumes that he ‎will be successful if he follows his path, which most probably leads to failure. Moreover, ‎collaboration with others brings different skillful people around the table. As people are not ‎perfect, they mostly lack some skills or sufficient knowledge in one case; on the other hand, ‎others have more experience in this subject. They can act as a complimentary and resolve others’ ‎difficulties. Therefore, collaboration can lead to success for a leader due to bringing various ‎opinions and skills into one place.‎

Secondly, cooperation can improve and promote a healthy relationships with others. For instance, ‎an independent nation may face some dilemmas due to geographic restrictions. In this case, ‎foreign policies play an essential role by initiating the export and import of goods between two ‎countries. This approach can be beneficial for both nations as it helps fulfill their promises in ‎developing countries. Furthermore, a leader can promote their country by working with another ‎nation and reaching an agreement. For instance, one goal of some countries is to expand their ‎visa-free territory to ease the application procedure and encourage more people to visit their ‎country. This can be one goal for a leader if he wishes to promote their culture or earn money ‎from tourists. Hence, collaboration can be considered a requirement for a successful leader.‎

However, in some cases, competition can motivate a leader to work harder than usual to bet ‎others. For example, the industry can see other organizations and set a goal in order to reach or ‎even supersede them. This approach could arise from differences in prices, innovations, and ‎other tasks. By searching for different ways to earn these aspects, a leader can be motivated to ‎work around the clock and set a goal. In addition, even if this competition ends with a failure, a ‎leader acquires new skills and a set of mind to restart the combat. Finally, this healthy competition ‎drives a leader to be able to overcome difficulties in different stages of his leadership. Thus, in ‎limited cases, competition can be Benefield as it encourages the leader to try harder.‎

In conclusion, a successful leader should regard collaboration as a necessity as it brings various ‎opinions, skills, and mutual benefits. Nonetheless, healthy competition can be productive for a ‎leader to be successful.‎