The best way to teach a person is to praise the person’s positive actions and ignore negative actions..

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation

One’s style of teaching is usually based on one’s understanding of the human needs and response to actions, situations and or circumstances. The authors posits that the best way to each a person is to praise the person’s positive actions and ignore negative actions. The prompts claims that when positive actions are praised more often, it could have a better learning effect on the person. In my opinion. I strongly agree that praising good actions in people make them learn better. I feel this way for three reasons.

Firstly, celebrating good actions or little wins serve as a big motivation to encourage a person to do more. For example, a leader will be more motivated to do and bring about a lot more of development when he hears his subordinates genuinely telling him of the good he has done. Consequently an individual thriving hard to excel will be more motivated when he/she is applauded by what feat he/she has achieved, no matter how small. This example illustrates that one will learn better when applauded for one’s positive actions.

Secondly, everyone loves to be rewarded. Studies have proved that reward is one of the factor that keeps people going. It is one reason a lot of people have suffered long, because they look forward to their rewards at the end. For instance, praising one for one’s positive actions could be the only reward one is looking up to. It could be one’s source of hope. They have been cases of children quickly running and assisting parents with tasks/chores because they believe they’d be rewarded with praises afterwards. Moreover, rewards serve as a fuel to a tired engine. This analysis demonstrates that praising for positive actions is a better way of teaching.

Finally, being used as good example is a good feeling everyone wishes for. For istance, a student will most likely perform better in academics because he is conatantly being used to set a good example for his mate, because he/her positive actions is mostly talked about! This simple example sjows that good praise is a good motivator and teaching tool.

In conclusion, one may decide to scold or angrily rebuke a negative action as a means of teaching. However, in present and even old times, we have seen persons go into depression instead of learning, people go into depression because their wrongs were talked abiut or openly rebuked. I believed a better way of teaching is by praising the positives actions intead, one will definite learn when oly his/her positibve actions are being praised.