Issue Topic The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching in the contemporary society is an element that helps groom the younger generation. It's overall objective should be improved learning. It spans through all facets of life. The prompt suggests that the best teaching methodology is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.A case is drawn as to why ignore negative actions since they make and strongly influence the overall performance of the student. Thus, I disagree that good teaching only focuses on the positive actions of the individual trained with these opposing reasons.

Some may argue that Intense energy should be channeled only towards applauding the student good performances as it produces the morale support for emotionally week students. For instance the best practice method for individual with low morale support is an intense energy towards eulogizing the works they do because it goes along was in augmenting their morale. A rather harsh remarks for mistakes they may in wrong doing may emotionally demoralize them.

Contrary to the above,the objective of every teaching instruction is to improve learning, Ignoring the negative actions do not provide a good cutting edge to review the lapses of the student. For instance, a teacher than only praises the good academic performance of his students and ignores the bad social and moral character of that student may end up grooming a child that may become a nuisance to the society. The student maybe the overall best performing student academically, hold Notable Jobs but his untamed and overlooked bad behaviours may set him up negatively.

The ability to correctly distinguish between rights and wrongs is aided by reprimanding wrong actions and supporting the right actions. If the wrong actions are ignored we are consequently training a generation that holds no value for wrong actions.

We should at all time correct negative actions and praise the right ones. This should be the best teaching practice.