The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The recommendation presents the view that I would agree is successful most of the times but one I cannot fully support in or nothing impression is given by the statement.

Teaching is the prominent occupation which not only encompasses educating students but also the development of skills, personality development, and overall growth of students to contribute to the nation. Shaping the future of the children with an understanding of their abilities, a skill set that bolsters their confidence and eventually makes them a responsible and good human being.

Firstly, the first half of the statement is convincing and comprehending with the idea to educate children however, the second half as ignoring negative actions impacts more detrimental logic and sense in the first half of the statement. Praising someone for good work is always the best action as this can bolster the confidence and escalate positiveness in one’s behavior. For instance, if the teacher is teaching good etiquettes of the classroom like raising a hand before asking anything or addressing the class is good behavior and teacher should praise this to pass the message of manner and discipline in the students. Another habit like being on time or punctual is always conducive so actions or habits like this are laudable.

Secondly, praising will inspire others in the class to do good things and receive applause from others. This inspiration turns in to good manners and ethics that extrapolate as good human contributions to mankind. praiseworthy actions ameliorate good personality and confidence but executive praising sometimes can be dangerous. It can create a negative impact on other students who are not praised as more the others. Moreover, teachers should identify students who are attention seeker, and doing some actions for praise is also negative in some ways.

Moreover, ignoring the negative actions with detrimental to students' mentality as they might keep doing negative things and that can lead to worst. For example, if a student is misbehaving in the chemistry lab playing with chemicals and bully someone then the teacher should not ignore that and vituperate that child to retract the behavior.

To ignore the negative actions can allow the problem to persist one that leads to a bigger issue and myriad problems. I do, however, greatly support the statement that the central focus of education should be praising the children and encourage positive actions. However, the author all-encompassing too much negative effect at the end of the statement.

In totality, encouraging the students will lead to positive and good effects on them while ignoring the small problems and issues also be helpful to understand students. Moreover, ignoring serious problems will eventually lead to some big conflicts which are surely detrimental to their future. Perhaps the better way to phrase the statement would be ‘ the best way to teach is to praise the positive actions and ignore the negative ones that are not debilitating the class safety and student security.