The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

Teaching is the process of imparting correct knowledge to someone. The term “actions” in the prompt means the behavior of humankind, nothing more than that. The positive and negative are like a coin having two faces. The prompt states that ‘the best way to teach is to proclaim positive things and ignore negative ones’. This is a good way to teach to anyone but not the best way. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the first part and disagree with the second part of this given statement for the following three reasons.

To begin, Reward is the best way to teach, which may be either tangible or non-tangible (verbal). Utilizing this method of teaching, and reinforcing the positive behavior of students so they are likely to repeat these manners again and again which helps personal growth. For illustration, a learner who eagerly completed the assignments on time. If the tutor gives positive feedback and even support with good suggestions then student thinks that it is a good way to learn and are likely to repeat it in upcoming assignments and other learning strategy. Ultimately, students are able to improve their learning abilities. In contrast, for example, if a male student whose behavior is not as good as with a female one in the sense of accusing, then it is a very serious situation for the teacher and the student himself. In this case, what should we do? There will be three actions, either punishment, give a positive suggestion, or ignore it. Ignore is a shameless idea while punishment is a bad one, either verbally or physically. It builds the student, rude, relentless, imprudent, stubborn, and even evil. So the best way is, to understand the behavior of the student, why is he doing such a bad thing, and try to alleviate his negative character by giving a positive view. Hence, the above examples emphasize that the best way to teach is to praise for positives as well as treat for negative ones.

Moreover, Children are the future stars of the next generations of the nations and parents are the first teachers. In the same manner, home is the first school of these infants. Parents have an important role in bringing the character of their child, either positive or negative. For example, a child is playing football with his friends and is seeking by his parents. Meanwhile, a juvenile passed the ball to his friend and did the goal by his teammate. If parents give verbal praise to this child and encourage him, that helps to build a positive attitude in his mind and try to recap it again. In the contrary, if these children fight each other during this football match, the thing is serious and parents have to assuage this situation with a proper panacea rather this ignoring it. The above example proves that whatever situation either positive or negative, might be coming, we have to make it better rather than ignore it.

Finally, Politics is a set and group of people whose main ambition is to make the motto and give decisions in their group. Politicians are the persons who are involved in politics while the leader is the main person of this politics. Society is the best school for the youth. For Example, In India, a number of sex scandal, human trafficking, and even rape case has been happening over the past several decades. This has been rendered as a deep-rooted human behavior in India. Several reformers, leaders, and public speakers are trying to speak about these calamities. So many NGOs and INGOs are trying to alleviate it, but they are not able to get good results. So now the government is trying to pass a defended bill for this disastrous phenomenon. So the above illustration gist that, in the worst case scenarios, we can’t ignore it, and can’t even give a positive suggestion. Punishment is the ultimate solution.

In conclusion, the correct way to teach is to admire positive behavior and mitigate the negative ones rather than ignore it.