The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The teachers role in the education system is the most important role that can be thought in a person's life, as he/she guides the student or the person in the right direction of life in terms of knowledge or life skills. According to the issue topic which says that, "the best way to teach is to praise positive attributes and ignore the bad ones". I mostly disagree to this, becuase of the following two reasons, although I concede that the method might be helpful in some scenarios.

Firstly, in the early ages such as 5 to 10 years, its the age when the child personality comes up from the knowledge that he/she gets from the teachers or the people around them. These children tend to only learn what is good and bad based on what is told to them in that certain age. If they are only praised in that age then it is possible that the child would think that he/she is correct all the time, which can result in bad consiquences in their future. If they aren't told what and when they have done something incorrectly, they might not be able to improve or learnn in life.

Secondly, Only praising the person for the positive actions will or might increase the student's or the person's confidence, which can also result in overconfidence in many cases, this can be very harmful for the person in a long term scenario as the person might develop an instinct of always being correct. For instance, the spoilt rich people are usually observed with overconfidence in terms of spending money because of the reason that they are never told what is the limit of spending, thus they become overconfident in terms of recklously spending money.

Thirdly, I would slightly agree that there are some cases where this type of method might help in some scenarios such as following this method for an underconfident person/student can be really fruitful to improve the persons confidence. This really helps these type of people because they have lost the ability to trust their judgement because of some traumatic or habitual past. For instance, there is this child who was raised with chickens in his child hood, because his mother had attempted suicide. This child had grown up to be a very underconfident child who had not even learnt language. Implementing such methods for these scenarios can be really helpful for such people.

In conclusion, we can say that implenting such methods where the people are only praised and not corrected can be really harmful, in accordance to the previous first two points. Before anyone comes to an conclusion, researches must be done inorder to come to the right conclusion, if that isn't done and implemented then it can result in an longterm harmful ways. But still this method of teaching can be fruitful for a few people as mentioned in the third point. So we can say that, if the person is praised for the positive actions but also explain the negative actions to them can result in a very good method for education.