The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The assertion that the best way to teach is to praise the positive actions and ignore the negative ones is a controversial one. On the one hand it is very important to praise the positive actions of students to encourage him in is future. On the other hand it is equally important to discourage a student and point out the negative actions performed by a student. In final analysis, I disagree with the given assertion and believe that ignoring

the negative actions is not justifiable.

Firstly, as we all know, that when a child is very young, whatever values that are inculcated in him will accompany him throughout his life. In young age if the negative actions of a child is ignored, then it will have negative effect on that child in his future. Committing an offence will become a habit for that child, as he knows that no one will point out his mistakes. For example, when a child is very talented in academics, but his behavior towards other children is not good, that is he is very rude with others and keep bullying. Here, though child is praised for academic success, but if the behavior of child is ignored, then he will never learn to communicate decently with others. Hence ignoring this type of negative effect will affect his future.

Secondly, we all know that teachers play a very important role in teaching the students. It is responsibility of parents as well as teachers to teach all the values to student. When a student excels in some endeavor, then he is needed to be praised, but when he commits some offence or mistake, then this actions should not be ignored. If such negative actions will be ignored, then it will become a habit for a student. For example, if a student is caught cheating in as exam, and this action of student is ignored, then cheating in exam will become the habit of student, as he knows that no one is going to punish him for this offence. Hence it is necessary to punish a student for his negative action.

However, for teaching it is necessary to treat the action of students appropriately. If a student is praised, he is encouraged to do more such tasks and avoids negative actions. If student is appropriately handled for his actions he can suitably be reformed. For example, when a student stands first in examination, he must be praised so that it boosts up his confidence, but if he is not praised, the student will become discouraged and will not be able to achieve the other goals in life. So it is necessary to praise the positive actions of student.

To sum up, if we consider all the points such as the effect of ignoring the negative deeds in future of a student, and also the effect of praising the positive actions, it becomes clear that though the praising for student is important, ignoring the negative actions is not justifiable. Hence to teach, pointing out the negative actions of students is very important, and ignoring such actions will negatively affect the future of student.