The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The recommendation presented above is what i would agree most of the times but I cannot fully support this saying that ignoring negative actions will help it out.It is right and i do agree to it that people learn from their failures and mistakes. Repetitive mistakes and failures makes a man achieve success in it.But this is true only if the person learns from his mistakes. Reachers have struggled with the reality and errors before reaching to the flawless solution.If this is applicable in research then why not in teaching.

When kids try to distinguish between positive and negative actions the feedback from their teachers and parents play an important role.Every person can do self examination and decide what is a right action and what is not but a feedback from an authority matters the most and rather plays and important role.Parents and teachers do praise for your positive actions but one must pay attention to the situation,consequences,and circumstances.It is important to not only praise but to also make them understand the importance of it and its consequences ,maybe by exemplifying it so that it would have a great impact on kids and they could also pass it to their next generation.Reasoning someone’s actions is always important because it provides them with the consequences and circumstances and there are chances that they might not attempt it in future rather than just ignoring will only attempt them more.Ignoring can work for 'low-stake' actions example:If a teacher is teaching its students classroom etiquette like raising their hands before interruption or asking for the permission before entering the class,if the students follow them righteously the teacher should praise them but there might be some mischievous students not following them,so it is the teachers duty to let these students know the importance of such etiquette for their future rather than just ignoring their behaviour.Ignorance in such cases might be taken into consideration but what about negative actions like bullying a fellow classmate,or engaging in a fight etc.,here the students needs to be explained about the negative consequences he might face and how inappropriate it is for his future.

Thus in the original statement there are indeed some good intentions and lot of merit in adopting this principle.Data also proves that positive support could bring positive energy,motivation and confidence in them which will indeed bring productivity in their lives and ignoring negative actions is effective tool in only some levels of misbehaviour.

As a counterpart to the last statement is that excessive praise can also have negative impact on kids. Additionally, if as a child someone is always told that his/her work is perfect, it is possible that he/she develops a perfectionist personality, which may lead to depression, obsession and anxiety in extreme cases. In this sense, one should control how much positive feedback is given to his/her children.

Lastly it is important to conclude that positive and negative actions must be reasoned well so that kids may continue to do positive actions and pass it to their next generation and whereas will not performed negative actions in the future if explained them about its consequences.