The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in

which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and

explain how these examples shape your position.

People should be shown the glory that is achievable, courtesy of positive actions. This will fill them with positivity and the desire to do positive things, so that outcomes are in their favour. However, not all people recieve the desired outcomes and some face such tough situations, that they change themselves drastically. To avoid them into taking any wayward steps in their lives, people should also be taught the consequences of negative actions. For instance, Mahabharata aims to teach people not only the good fortune associated with positivity like that of Pandavas, who eventually were crowned as emperors, but also the undeserving circumstances faced by Karna, which led him into following bad influences who not only corrupted his morals, but were also responsible for his death.

Some people suggest that it would be wise that people are taught only positive things. They argue that if they aren’t taught negative things, then they would not come to know about them and hence not follow them in any phase of their life. Teaching negative things might arouse curiosity in students which might entangle them with bad name.

However, these people should understand that corrupt behaviour in humans is like spicy taste in chillis. No matter what procedure one might adopt to produce chillis, it does not lose its inherent spicy taste. However, one add sugar in their meal to make the spicy taste less dominant. Similarly, human nature inherently has deviousness associated which is inseparable. However, by teaching people the bad outcomes of negative actions, the treacherous behaviour might take a side and altruistic behaviour might reflect in the person. The above opposing argument is completely invalid since the first people were also naive, did not know any negative things. Still some of them adhered to the wrong path like Karna, which led to their ill fate.

Schools are a perfect example where students are not only taught about the rewards of positive actions, but also the harsh consequences of negative actions. Students are taught stories of Mahatma Gandhi, Jhansi ki Rani who fought till their last breathe for the freedom of India in their own righteous ways. Their struggle for freedom fomented up a revolution among people to move against the oppressive British rules. Despite their positive ambitions, they faced a lot of hinderance because of traitors who would lay out their plans to opposition, making their struggles even more harder. The end result of their struggle is evident in front of the world. Today, India is an independent nation, which was mainly possible because of the sacrifices of these brave people. Also, teachers condemned the actions of those who betrayed their nation and told that they enjoyed lavish life in the early phase, but were left struggling in their latter part of their life. This teaches the students, no matter how tough the road ahead is, one should stick to the right path. Wrong path might lead to initial happiness, but is filled with stones ahead in the path

In view of above examples and arguments, it is clear that people should be taught the brave stories associated with positive intent, but also the doom of people when they took the wrong path to instill a fear of committing wrong actions, coercing people to move on the right track.