The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Sometimes it's better to know your fault rather than your good things because this will help you move in a constructive direction. The prompt recommends that the best way to teach someone is to tell them about good things or actions. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement and I believe that it is equally important to know the negative actions and not only positive actions if someone wants to learn something.

For instance, Tim is cooking something for his mother and she is telling him about the positive points only and not the negative points then he will never try to improve his cooking skills and learn something new and on the other hand if her mother has told him about the negative points than he would have tried to improve his cooking. The above example illustrates that it is better to tell people about their negative actions so that they can keep those points in mind and work on them.

Of course, some people will argue that sometimes it is better to tell people only good points because telling them about their negative actions will hurt their feeling. However, isn't that bad if we didn't tell people about their true actions. So, it's always better to tell people about their negative points but in a polite and constructive manner. So, in this way, their feelings wouldn't be hurt and it will help people to learn new things and improve themselves.