The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In these modern times, people have a lot of choices of the profession they want to pursue. But, from the old era the profession that is regarded as highly noble and important is teaching. The prompt recommends that teachers should praise positive actions of their students and ignore the negative ones. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this suggestion and argue that in most of the times positive actions need to be praised and bad actions need to be ignored for the following three reasons.

Firstly, everyone knows the power of positive approach. From our childhood we are taught things in a certain way, on the basis of reward and punishment system. If we score good marks we are awarded with toys and gifts and if we fail a certain task we are punished. For the student to be successful it lot depends how he is raised by his parents and teachers. Teacher play a very vital role in character development of the student. Hence, if the teacher always praises his student for positive actions he would be motivated to achieve more and grow on an exponential basis. On the other hand, everybody has some flaws and we should ignore it and focus on the positives.

Secondly, without proper guidance of the mentor, how much talented the student maybe he is bound to fail. Therefore, teachers are regarded next to god in our religion. While parents are busy, teachers are the ones that mould the students brain properly. Parents also should know the power of praising positive actions. Whenever a child achieves some award or good grades parents should also praise him, when the child grows up he will help poor people then also he should be praised. Any person fels motivated after getting praised to do even better for the society. In this selfish world people should become good humans first , the definition of success should change.

Thirdly, as everyone knows “Every coin or situation has two sides”. We have seen the power of praising children for their positive action can work wonders but all their negative actions cannot be ignored. For instance, a student got addicted to drugs or alcohol then the teacher or his parents should scold him because it is bad for his health and future. Suppose he break some laws knowingly or unknowingly he should be immediately stopped and proper guidance need to be provided. As it is important to praise positive actions, it is equally important to stop their negative actions, some mistakes or bad actions can be ignored but not all.

To conclude, we have seen both the pros and cons for the given suggestion and it can be said that praising positive actions are definitely necessary for the growth of the individual but he should be properly guided towards success and certain bad actions can be ignored but there are no easy answers, hence I mostly agree with this suggestion but not completely.