Claim In any field business politics education government those in power should step down after five years Reason The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership

The claim and reason states that people in power should step down after five years because the revitalization through new leadership will be a path to success. We are provided with some areas as business, politics, education, government to apply a generalized approach to our analysis. But, before taking a opinion on the statement, I would discuss on the two aspects of the statement.

On gaining the position of power in leadership, a person has to understand the methodology of working in an organization. For example, when a person is introduced to government, then they have to go under rigorous training of not only the working of the policies, with colleagues but also understand the representation of the body as a whole to the other public's eye. After five year of power in a field, an entity is trained enough to implement new methods of improvisation with expertise of the experience the person had in past.

If we look at the other side of the coin, we get acquainted to the fact that the same expertise and vision might decay after span of five years and new ideas might not be as beneficial as before. The nemesis or aspiring candidate, who aims to be in the same position usually consists of the close analysis of the mistakes or improvements that can be done in governing the system at that point. Thus such a candidate if provided a chance can not only understand the system but also have the vigour to implement the change. The biggest support of this statement is the United States governing body itself, that conducts election every five years for new thought to spring up and new candidtaes to put their opinions in front. This have enabled the previous governing candidate to get the feedback of their work and other to own a perspective on what the impacted audience are owing to. Thus the reason stated in the passage of the claim is favorable for revival of new leadership and is the path of success.

As we understood the pros and cons of the statement, there is a important point to put the light on. In greater organization we usually have a multiple members administrating the body who are also called as board members. The perception here is to understand every stakeholder involved in this scenario who willl be investors, client and impacted audience. For example for the institution of education, we do have trustees, investors, staff members, children and their parents and the leadership position. If the power changes in every five years in this scenarios, the ability of the new candidate to work for all the stakeholders, taking forward the positive work of the previous body and then implementing new in favor of the same becomes a vital measure of success. In case the person defines new success paths in every five years then it would be difficult for the institutions to acclimatize every time. The impact might be on the education patterns of a child like some might favor increase in extra curricular investment time while other might oppose it. This might lead to a reverse graph then the expected increase. Hence, to step down in every five years will definitely revitalize the leadership patterns and might be of positive impact. But claiming it to be the surest path of success might lead to a greater loss.