In most professions and academic fields imagination is more important than knowledge

Usage of knowldege to implement an output then the output observed was a draft in imagination. Draft can be stated like a rough potrait of a product that will be implemented later. The statement suggests the importance of imagination higher than knowledge in professional and academic experiences. But before comparing knowledge and imagination, we will juxtapose the two and analyze their utility.

Firstly, on considering the example of technology in data processing, it can be observed that initially we used to document the codes, lists, names, projects on papers and then with advent of technology we transitioned towards use of Excel sheets. Moreover, now we can process our raw data in tabularr format via machine algoriths to format it. We had the knowledge of documenting our data, processing it in papers but the imagination to convert days tasks to hours and minutes via technology let to the implementation of the preconceived knowledge.

Similarly, with a familiar example in the field of agriculture, it can be analyzed that certain farmers who had the knowledge of soil and fertilizers could grow better yield compared to the other farmers who lacked the knowledge. It was the imagination that led to creation of tools which were efficient to determine the soil type and the crops that can easily acclamatize to native weather to convert high yielding rates. Now we also have various devices to determine the soil type, fertilizerrs, seed quality, etc. It was the knowledge of the native lands that led to better yields but the imagination of creating a higher reach and tools.

Thus I am in favor of the statement that imagination is more important that knowledge professionally and academically. Now we might be able to realize that withoout knowledge the imaginations would not have been executed or without knowledge of the issue could people imagine the solutions. The answer to these concerns is that without the imagination the knowledge to implement it will be a limited source. In the above two examples, we could have continued working on document on papers in former and obtained lower yielding crops for the farmers who lacked knowledge, thus it is vital to imagine the outputs prior to the product. Also, imagination is not limted to Agriculture or technology but it is a subset of Professions and Academic fields.