Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Can we see any new inventions if there were no imagination? Or can we achieve perfection without any experience? The answer seems definately no. So should we really juxtapose experience with imagination? Experience are both equally valuable assets as both serves different purposes. They serve different purpose and are not comparable.

The statement concludes imagination as more valuable asset than experience. However, in many sensitive cases we cannot rely purely on imagination. For instance, a doctor operating on a patient should use his past experience and save the patient's life rather than being imaginative. Only through experience comes perfection and ability to be more decisive. An expeienced ruler when going to war is more likely to win than an imaginative one. Because of his previous experience, he is more accustomed to any pressure a ruler might face during war. He is well versed with stratergies that can be used during war. Similar is the case in any filed - be it sports or politics or acting etc.

Moreover, experience provide valuable information from past unfavourable events that can be used to prevent any such happenings in future. For example, the assesment of the great recession of 2008 helps economists in developing policies to deter any such recession in near future. Also, in Japan, a flood prone country, people have learned through their experience and developed houses impervious to floods. Governments also keep revising bills and laws considering their past effect. This conspicuously shows how indispensable is past experience.

However, Imagination is also as important as experience. Solving a complex problem sometimes require a creativity and imagination rather than only experience. To exemplify, many of innovations like printing press, computers, smart phones are possible because someone tried to be imaginative. Buoyant force was discovered by Archemedies while he was in a bath tub being imaginative. Also, a doctor who must uses his experience while treating a patient, should also be creative to invent new medicines and vaccines.

In sum, both imagination and experience are assets. Neither outperforms each other. In fact they seems totally incomparable. When both used in conjunction can prove to be panacea.