Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

In today’s world there are many humans with good intention and many with bad intention, so allowing society to choose person identity would be highly inappropriate. The prompt recommends that it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue against it, by some reasons along with the given stated reason which says: the repudiation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

To begin, the reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished. To simplify one should never fully get based on media for their reputation, as this may lead disadvantageous to them. Let’s understand by an example- today use of social media very common so let’s take it. Suppose a one person X who is very smart and intellectual he or she might not be as active as person Y who is not very smart compared to X. And Y continues to update every small achievement he/she has got on social media and Y doesn’t puts any updates on social media, than by assuming this scenario person X is quite smart than person Y, whereas in real there is contradictory situation. So assuming reputation through internet not only brings wrong assumption but it may also inappropriate people to high success and lead good people to latent. So choosing media for achieving reputation will eventually be diminished.

Further, if person let’s society decides his or her reputation it may harshly impact his/her life. Today our surrounding are very unpredictable sometimes one who is very kind, at next moment same person becomes cunning within some time interval. Similarly our surrounding are also with same scenario. For instance, person X who might have scored less than 70 percent in secondary education, and when his neighbour comes into secondary education, person X says that secondary education result is very important one should always score minimum of 85 percent otherwise he/she does not comes under average student and further continues to speak this kind of stuff even though he has not achieved this scenario. This would lead to kind of depression to other one. So listening and following society would become not only negative but even can get wrong assumptions. So instead of listening to society believing in factual parameters is way preferred to avoid negative impacts in one’s life. Therefore choosing society to decide reputation would might lead to harmful scenario instead of good one.

However some argue that media or society helps to promote you by inspiring your situation through variety of circumstances. But it is possible if one takes as a positive side of scenario and changes of this area highly less. So allowing media or society to decide your reputation is not appropriate.