Claim: People who say they are bored should look inward rather than blaming the circumstances in which they find themselves.

Reason: Boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self-motivation.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Motivation is the aim of studies in several fields of science, from phylosophy to psychology and medicine. While there is no concensus regarding the best ways to motivate someone, most researchers agree that self-motivation is the primary source of will power that encourages people to be more imaginative and prevents people from being bored. However, outside factors often contribute to diminish one's self-motivation, resulting in a situation where a person may have to work very hard in order to find an inner answer to the problems one might find somewhen. However, with some professional help, it's possible to go around any problematic situation one might have to deal with. Therefore, I agree with the statement that Boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self-motivation, while conceiving that diferent circumstances may require some outside help.

First of all, it is necessary to explore the reasons boredom takes place in somebody's life. Very often, people living apparently good lives, with successful jobs and happy marriages, in secret hide problems from the society and even from their close friends. This became more and more common once our private lives started to be replaced with social medias and the modern wway of communications. People are worried whether they can post a nice picture from their vacations, instead of trying to actually enjoy the trip. That kind of behaviour is causing people to live unreal made up situations, bringing them to a very deep feeling of frustration with their real and boring lives. The first step to to prevent all that from happening is to change the attitude regarding the reason one's own self-steem and self-motivation is being mined. In the social media example, people who usually post a lot of pictures should stop doing that, and maybe starting to live in a way they actually want to. In some cases, a simple act can be the solution for a complex problem.

On the other hand, difficult situations often require special atention. Boredom, if not treated, may involve into some clinic deseases, such as depression. And the causes for that may vary from person to person: the death of a close relative can be less damaging for some people than breaking up a relationship for others. That diverse range of behaviour often requires professional help. It is possible that, in some cases, only a psychologist or a doctor will be able to help. Even in these cases, the most important thing is to realize is that finding the solution for the problem requires self-kownledge. The doctor will only be able to help if

To sum up, while the outside factors are far from being irrelevant when boredom takes over someone's life, it is important to realize that the best way of recovering from that is through self-kownledge and motivation, what will lead to a feeling of satisfaction. Of course there are situations that a person must seek for professional help since people cannot solve all the problems for themselves. But the primary factor for changing an unpleaseant situation you face in your life is by changing yourself.