Claim Young people s tendency to make extensive use of portable devices like smartphones and tablets has hurt their development of social skills Reason These devices encourage users to form artificial personalities and relationships online rather than ful

Currently, digital devices are everywhere. Everyone has smartphones. Today the world is leading towards the digital scenario where portable devices are increasing their impact day by day. They are leading the world through the process of digitalization. This is good for us in many aspects. But as every coin has two different sides so do these devices. Doing everything on our phone has taken us far away from each other in the real world.

Here, one of the main reasons to approach this mentality is smartphones and tablets and many more. There are numerous ways in which these devices prevent us from socializing. One fine example for it is, kids in today’s generation play more games rather than going outside and playing with their friends. The same consequences are observed in the adults as well.

Here the main reason displayed which encourages these kind of behaviour is that social media or smart devices attracts the user to get in touch with people or artificial intelligence bots which gives them fake confidence and escape from engaging with the people around them.

As of my observations, I think that a prime reason for limitations in the communication of two individuals is executed due to the extensive use of smartphone. Honestly, now-a-days people use their smartphones to avoid conversations at social gatherings and even in professional scenarios since after lock-down work-from-home has been implemented as a possible option. This has resulted in a further down-sizing of human interactions in real life providing them an opportunity to escape from the harsh realities their world might have to offer.

As of my understanding, this can be stated as a medium that people are extensively using to escape from reality and avoid honest opinions and conversations. These can be an effect of using social media extensively day over day and getting high dopamine rush while talking with strangers.

One mentality that social media develops is that it allows you to know or see the information of a person as much as they want you to see. So here it becomes easier for everyone to hide their flaws and present them as something special and interesting. Influenced by this side of a person, others generally reach out to them, and continued discussions begin with lack of complete information. This sounds good in their perspective. But in social terms it is harmful for an individual that is relating with a person who has only one side to show you and you are completely unaware of facts that they are hiding.

The extensive use of social media develops this mentality for you and then you start avoiding the public gatherings fearing that they will get to know a particular side of you. Hence throwing you under the bus. You will be scared of falling in such a problem and getting exposed to them. This fear may also result in social anxiety in an individual.

These were some of the long-term impacts that social media causes in one individual. Along with these impacts, currently, tech is evolving towards more efficient AI powered tools. These tools reduce human interactions and lead into lesser amount of interactions. One such example of the same is AI powered chatbot which can efficiently answer to many users at once without any investments.

All the technologies are currently being practiced by today’s generation. However, at one point of time we need to understand that there resides a world outside the smartphone and internet which is more powerful and important than the fake world and fake scenarios we have all created. There are several solutions for it. But, at the end an individual needs to understand and prioritize their relations and human beings. Such problems require efficient practices involving no-screen time or no usage of devices of any kind.