College and university education should be free for all students, fully financed by the government

The author thinks that the academic education should be free for all students by eliminating the tuition and allotting governmental support for this aim. I totally accept the idea provided by the author as I deem education as the base of development and cilcilization. In the following I provide three main reasons of mine for taking such position.

The education is a means to civilization for any society since it provides people with more reasoning abilities to solve their own problems and even to solve the society problems. An example of such situation is the lifestyle the one can see in the dormitories. I’ve seldom seen someone in the dormitory who breaks a rule yet people act quite civilized in the dormitory. As another example, in those locations where educated people work –even in hard workload situation– you can see the least conflicts between people. The source of such civilized activities is quite obvious: educated people think about their problem and manage it to minimize the stress and to maximize the comfort.

Another reason for me to take this position is the better outcomes for the society and hence better outcomes for the own people when they are educated. For instance, lots of Japanese companies moved their factories to china while their office is still located in Japan. What happens, the design and commerce parts are being done in their own country and as the reader may know, these parts use less people, but they have the most share of the income. On the other hand, the labor part belongs to china which needs lots of people and have less profit. To conclude, in this example the one can see that a society with educated people have more income for lower number of people and is more successful than the other one.

Let’s suppose that the government do not pay for this aim. Then, poor talented people cannot reveal their abilities and use it for the country’s prosperity. Furthermore, the justice is not done to society in which we try that all people have the same facilities to succeed. No need to mention that this way also prevents the poor people to improve their financial situation and eliminates any hope for the lower hand peoples. According to World Statistics Organization, hopeless people are more prone to perpetuating a crime. Another statistics provided by Asian Academic Agent proves that in those families which one of their children has been accepted in a free of charge academy, the probability of committing a crime reduced to one tenth in the first year after acceptance. The reason for that is reported to be hope for a better situation at least for the next generation of the family.

As lots of people cannot afford the tuitions and some other rich people do not pay for it while it is necessary for the society we live in, I think the government should allot budget for tuition fee of students. Although it charges the government, but I think it is an investment in its worst situation. Take into account that such decision decreases the safety prices of the government and it could reduce the budget government allot for safety. Therefore, it could improve the governmental budget even in the first steps of starting.