College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

As they say, College life is the turning point and also an important part of a student's life. This is the time the student takes the most important decisions of the student's carrer. A lot many times students get exposed to different ideas through their friends, relatives, family, social media and so on during making these decisions which can confuse them.Hence, a student should think properly and conciously while making such decisons. Following one's passion and pursuing a carrer in the same field would turn out to be beneficial for a student rather than running for a high paying job.

A student should always explore his or her liking during their school and college days. These crucial times help the student in knowing in which field the student is good and is enjoying it. For example, a student may like playing football and can be good at it, but he would get to know his football skills only when he plays football and gets quiet exposed to it. Similarly, a student may like singing pop music but he would get to though this only by listening pop music and gaining some knowledge to it. Hence, exposure to various fields in the growing ages like school and college can really help a student in deciding the right carrer for him or her.

An enjoyment factor should also be considered when a student is doing a job in any field. The more the student will enjoy it the lesser he would fell it like a burden. Even parents should take care of the fact that their child is not feeling a burden of the field he is working in. A boy forced to pursue engineering by his family members and society pressures is not enjoying his college lectures would turn out to be an underperforming student, eventually a bad engineer. Instead if the boy has a liking in pursuing dentistry, he would certainly enjoy his classes as well as would enjoy the time he would spend using the dentistry tools. Pursuing a carrer of one's liking would certainly turn out to be beneficial for the student rather than entering into a field due to external pressures.

As there are the advantages of choosing a carrer of one's interest, there are also some cases where this decison might turn out to be a wrong one. As new fields are emerging in the market and a student can practically pursue a carrer in any field, there are certain fields which are getting less importance than earlier due to advancements in technology. This is the era of Artificial Intelligence, which is trying to rule the world because the computers are turning out to be smarter than humans. ChatGPT is the best example to describe this as a recent survey showed a list of jobs which are in danger due to this revolutionary AI chatbot. Many jobs are slowly getting eaten up due to this chatbot. Thus, a student should always be aware of his or her surroundings and should always be updated and one step ahead before choosing a carrer.

Thus, it is always beneficial for a college student to choose a carrer in his or her liking rather than a high paying job which can turn out to be a disaster if the student has no interest in it.