Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Routine monitoring and regualar checkups can help to reduce the sheer wastage of resources provided by the company for improving the efficiency of the employees. So, I agree with the issue and would explain the consequences of implememnting this issue and point out the two implications of it.

The company should explain the policy to the employees, wherein the employees will know that their computers are being monitored. This will ensure a healthy relationship and command trust between the employer and employee and make the employee feel valued and promote a strong sense of urge to not waste any resources that will prove deleterious to the company's esteem. Thereby, this policy will reinforce both the objectives, to keep the employee informed and happy. The employee too will keep doing their work efficaciously with an attitude for the welfare of the company. This way the effects of the policy will prove beneficial for both the company and its employees

The company provides a lot of resources to the employees so that the employee's work productivity remains high and they can finish their work easily within time. For this reason companies provide laptops, notepads, subsidised food, etc which benefits the employee alot. So as a rightful owner of these resources, the company does have a right to monitor their resources which would help them improve these services for their new as well as existing employees. One of them is, conducting thorough checkups for email correspondence, which will benefit to keep the servers free of cache, irrelevant folder and files and improving the bandwidth to ensure the email communication is agile and not lagging. For example, a group of employee might not be cleaning their inbox and spam folder of their email, which could eat up space of other employees, thus hindering the others from performing their duties on time. Thus, this policy would improve the whole companies performance gaps, if any. Moroever, might increase their efficiency significantly.

Although, some employees might say that this policy could be infinging their rights of checking their emails without consent, but when the whole policy is proving benficial to the whole organsiation, it should be the employees responsibility to think of himself as a part of the organisation and give his consent for carrying out this process immediately.

Therefore, the policy is advantageous for the company and would help them earn trustworthy employees and keep the company lucrative and free of any issues.