Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The author claims that, company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence which will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuit. Even though many employee spend lots of time in email correspondence, but I cannot agree with the statement.

First of all, to solve or reduce a problem, one have to find out what is the main cause. And then have to take necessary step. But before taking step, one also should consider the side effect of that step.

By this statement, it is clear that, the author assume that, employ waste a lots of time in email correspondence. And because of that a company is facing some problem. And so, management should conclude routine monitoring. But there are lots of thing by which time may waste. Such as playing games in mobile, gossiping in rest room etc. So, there is no benefit in monitoring the email correspondence only.

Second, monitoring is such way may have some negative effect. If employ can understand that , the management are monitoring them, It will affect their mind. The result may be goes in opposite site. For example, consider , parents of a student always monitor in his computer gaming, and give restriction , so that the student spend more time on study . By this , study time may be increased , but it will be not sure that the effectiveness will increase.

Moreover, if any employ get satisfaction , enjoy his works, it will reduce the waste. Because, By this, employee will do their job for their self satisfaction.

At last, I want to conclude that monitoring in email correspondence will not be effective is reducing waste of resources. It will be more effective to try in other ways by which, employee will get self satisfaction in his work.