The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement claims that, the most effective way to understand the contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth. Even though it is an effective way to know about contemporary culture but I cannot agree with this statement. At first we have to define what is culture. What is the elements of culture. Then we have to find out the peoples who are using them.

If we study about culture, we will see that, songs, foods, education, politics, language, games all are are the elements of culture. And contemporary culture are those, that are exist in the nation.

Now, if we study about user, we see that youth are not executing all the parts of culture. They are participating in only dramas, songs, and some other entertaining elements. Even they are not covering the half of a nations culture. In politics , the participation of youth is rare. Food culture are dominating by all the people. If we keep aside those parts, we cannot understand the contemporary culture.

If we want to understand the culture of a nation we have to study according to the elements. Step by step we can study to understand the culture. For instance, we can make a map how can we go ahead. We can make chart classifying the all elements like- 1(a) City Culture, 1(b) Rural Culture. 2(a) Food Culture , 2(b) Entertainment 2(c) Political culture etc.

In summary, if we have to understand the contemporary culture of a nation, it will be not enough to analyze only the trends of its youth.