cooperation & competition

Undoubtedly, one of the foremost and paramount ambitions of all human beings is being prosperous, and they always make an effort to attain this purpose. However, success has different meanings among people, and there are a lot of factors that have effects on it. Indeed, what people learn in young age play a significant role in both their own life and society. While a large number of people believe that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competicion, others do not agree with this idea. Neverthelss, in my point of view, although the later idea has a number of positive aspects, the former one is more beneficial.

Instilling in young poeple a sense of competion has a number of advantages for both the young people and the society, such as causing them to utilize their whole capacity, as well as causing the industry, government, and etc. to not lag behind others. In the modern society in which the population has increased more and more, most poeple desires high quality lifestyle. In the modern society in which the population has increased more and more, all people eager a high quality lifestlye. However, it is not an easy work and sometimes it would become frustrated for people to achieve this accomplishemnet. The incentive is a factor that helps people to overcome any frustration, and cause them to make their best to achieve their desires. When there is competition between people in the society, they would have a motivation to be better than their peers. Being the better one, could not be accomplished unless peole work hard to do their best. In other words, competion would cause people to utilize their ability in the best way. Moreover, in the world, there are a great number of governments, industries, and so forth. all of which want to become superior; however, it could not be happen if they do not consider others. Therefore, the leader should be able to compete with others, and make decisions while considering their oponents if wants to be successful.

In spite what mentioend before, it is not debatable that Instilling young people a sense of cooperation not competion also has a number of benefits for both the person and the society, such as leading them to be more successful, as well as causing the people to do not have any hostallity with others. In each industry or other institutations there are various parts in which there are a large number of workers. Since the mind of each person is limited, and he could not consider all the aspects of the work, he might not be able to be a perfect member for it. On the other hand, when workers are learnt to cooperate together, they would share their knowlege and their experiences that cause them to consider all the aspects of the work, and cause the insitiuation to be much successful. Moreover, when there is competition between people, each person attemps to be successful, and they will feel success if others rlag behind them. Therefore, they would not share their knowledge with others, , and even they might attempt to cause others to not be successful. It will brings an unfavorable atmosphere in the society. However, when thay have learnt to cooperate, instead of these harmful behaviors, they would help their peers to improve.

In recapitulation, each person depending on his characteristics and his experiences belive that either it is more benefifial to instill young people a sense of cooperation or a sense of competion. According to what discussed above, the society will benefit more by the people who have the sense of cooperation. However, it does not mean that the sense of competition has only negative impacts. In fact, there will be some sense of competiton to cause people to have motivation.