Critical judgement of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in the field.

Everyday people are leaving comments and opinions on blog articles, photos, videos and many other contents. These comments, most of the time can work as the feedback of users to the owner of the content. They may be critical, appreciative or suggesting improvements that will help creator to ameliorate and deliver the best. Here author of statement posits that if critical judgement does not come from the person who is an expert in that particular area it has little value. I do not completely agree with the statement as it is too general to be true in all the situations of the real world.

Humanity has a gift to understand the world better than any other species on the planet and with that understanding humans has also ability to decide and have an opinion on what is best and what is not. People often have opinions about politicians, celebrities, sports person, artists, food items and many others. Not all the time things are complex like quantum mechanics, in fact many of the times it is just matter of common sense and just a little bit of conventional knowledge. A parent who overcame economic problems would have experience that certainly can be very useful for his child to avoid possibly making huge mistake and the parent doesn’t have to be an expert to do so.

There are cases in which critical judgement of majority people with similar opinion towards something should not be discarded as worthless only on the base that they are not the experts in the area. For an example of music production producing creative and one of its kind which may be a good and sound business strategy for business company. But it happens to be that fans and customers of that music production criticizes it for what it is and production needs to take this criticism as a feedback for upcoming albums and songs. They won’t agree with the fact that those criticism has no value because those customers may not be experts. The same for a good business it is that knowing customers’ dissatisfaction helps better to improve the product.

However, more often than not people have bias about any other person or thing. Many times perspective of people and that bias dominates over seeing facts clearly and they tend to make decisions based on that. It can be said that there are many strong opinions on recent demoneytization policy led by Mr Narendra Modi, prime minister of India. Many of them think that it was a good decision in try to wipe out black money and other think that it was a huge mistake which led to many problems with steep economic slowdown. But as many of these are opinions of common people and they most probably don’t know how macroeconomics operate and why it wasn’t successful because of may be lack of seeing facts clearly and not have access to all the facts necessary. Therefore they cannot add any value to provide the correct explanation.

In the conclusion, may be sometimes there is not needed to be an expert to present an opinion about something and also in many areas like business and art industry criticism of people who are not experts in the field add significant value. And it is also true that in the complex matters like macro-economics only an expert can truly give something valuable and useful advice. So the statement should be flexible enough to include these points.