Critical judgement of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in the field

[ August 18, 2023 7:51 PM ] ⁨Anil K C⁩: “Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.”

No field in this world are free from problems, and to solve these problems some kind of critical judgements are required. And to solve those problems we need expert, but having expert doesnt mean it will be solved.According to the prompts the critical judgement of work will be futile or has little value unless it comes from someone who is expert in that field. And I mostly disgree with this with these following two reasons.

To begin, fundamental reason behind this dissent is that none is one hundred perccent perfect and one man cannot own expertise on diverse field. Any work in filed is not isolated, it is related with many oher apect. For instance, In any civil engineering work such as hydropower,If turbine fails to work properly then expert of turbin appears and tries to solve, it is unlikely to solve becasue we should consider other factors too like eeletrical problems and single turbine expert cannot solve that problem. Also ignoring management aspect, we cannot totally rely on the technical expert. Thus, above example illustrates that any work contains network of multiple aspect so depending on single expert is totally absurd.

Secondly, Other than expert also can solve the problems. For instance, in chess, In an interview the world champion Magnus carlson was given to solve the puzzle regarding the chess but he tried for like 10 minutes but he couldnit figure out the solutions. But an amature of elo 1100 solved that puzzle. So Critical judgement is not always come from expert, we can espect it from the amature. Also we can recall the history of war in Nepal where the critical judgement taken by different politician were failed and made the economics worse. Also from Nepal, The insurgency from Maoist led deaths of 17000 innocent people, which was totally absurd and irrational critical judgement from so callled expert in politics. So From these examples we can get gist that expert always cannot solve the problems.

But, Some argue that, Mainly in teaching subjects, we need the expert to solve problems. Yes we can concede these argument. Some math problems, physics problems required expert to solve those conondrum. But for those solved problem to bring into reality we need another manpower. So as already mentioned single an expert is not enought for the solving the problem, we can conclude that we should consider all the avaliable worker to extract the solution rather than depending on single expert in that field.