Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field. [Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.]

The speaker asserts that critical judgement of work in any given field has value only when it comes from experts. It is true that experts’ critical judgement has merits in their field. However, we should not ignore critical judgement from public. In my view, critical judgement from public has a helpful influence on political, educational, and scientific fields. So, I strongly disagree with the speaker.

To begin with, critical judgement of work has a positive effect on political area. Only people can know what they want. Through people’s judgement, people can make leaders of the country pressed to enhance the performance of management. An critical judgement from public force government introspection, which lead government to change policy for people, and to create more benefits for the public. Even if the government has supreme power in the country, they cannot ignore people’s force. The Watergates scandal, a major political scandal in the United States, is an illustration, which finally leads the U.S government court to make a series of reformations to guarantee the security of the country. In a words, in political fields critical judgement is useful to enhance the management of country.

Second, critical judgement exercise an practical influence in educational fields. In educational fields, critical judgement is used to retain the accuracy of information. Students always criticize teacher’s teaching content. With critical judgement, teacher can make students hardworking. On the other hand, critical judgement from students improve the teacher’s quality of teaching. For example, when teacher teach a course using a boring PowerPoint, students are unwilling to study. Through students’ critical judgement, teacher can change the quality of teaching. As a results, high quality of PowerPoint will make students willing to study. In sum, critical judgement is useful whether it is from experts.

Finally, in the realm of science, critical judgement is useful to have scientists exacting. No scientific achievement is easy; Through critics, scientists will take so great pains to create the achievement without laxing. For instance, semiconductor development would have reached a plateau since 2000 years; No one thinks it will continue to evolve. However, Prof. Chemnming Hu successfully invent a special structure transistor, FinFET, which made semiconductor developing extended to now. Consequently, people can use a higher efficiency of cellphone, computer, and even self-driving car. In brief, since requirement is from public but not from experts, public critical judgement will have scientists taking pains to evolve technology.

To sum up, critical judgement from public is helpful in political, educational, and scientific fields. With people’s critical judgement, Such a useful judgement as to increase public welfare. Thus, I totally disagree with what the speaker says.