"The desire of corporations to maximize profits creates conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large. "

Each and every corporation today aims to achieve its goals and maximize its profits. There can be different ways to achieve this. I believe that for any corporation to maximize their throughput they need people who can do that for them. Whenever people are involved, there comes the conflict. I believe that in order to improve the profits gained, people have to strive hard for it. The results can be beneficial to a corporation as a whole but it can be very serious to a particular individual.

Let us consider an example wherein a corporation wants to grow and increase their profits, the measures they can take will be using the people strength more stringently. That can be a higher workload, increased stress, long working hours and much more. The general welfare of a person can be its health, its work life balance, its security and the people form the nation. So, in turn, these can be the welfares of a nation that its people should be healthy and stress-free enough so that they can contribute much more to the nation. But in a stressed working environment, a person can be exploited in terms of its health, also there can be cases where people fall into depression. These effects can be harmful to a nation as a whole.

If we consider the other part of it, we can say when a corporation grows, it is beneficial to the nation as it will help to contribute to the economy of the country and it will also help it to develop. But it doesn't consider the general aspects of it. For example, if a production unit decides to manufacture greater amounts of goods to reach out to many people in the market can be a very serious issue in terms of general welfare like employee exploitation, environment exploitation which in turn exploits the people.

A solution which helps the organizations to maximize their profits harnessing the people in a right manner can help a nation to prosper. Also, the topics of general interest should be well taken care of so that the profit is not just economical but also as a profit to the peoples well being.