"The desire of corporations to maximize profits creates conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large. "

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.

Firstly I strongly agree with the point that has been addressed above. Yes the evolution of modern culture has given growth to these kind of circumstances wherein lots and lots of people feel very tough to survive this world. This idea is mainly suitable to those of lower and middle class,higher class people won't mind much about it. The Government has the motto "For the people By the people To the people" but those are just for words sake,they do not follow these words.

Secondly let us take an instance,there are lot of private educational institutions and hospitals being established nowadays which in turn reduced the number of Institutions and hospitals controlled by government itself. In general this makes people too reliant on private hospitals and governments. All these private sector give huge lumps of money as commission to government, whereas what is the situation of people who can't afford that such money? They become fooled by government.

Nowadays the rural areas are all been transformed to urban areas,reason given by the government is that it is evolution of modern culture and development. Just imagine the other side of this urbanization, lots and lots of farmlands and cultivable lands are being demolished bu multi corporate. Farmers and people who are largely dependent on occupation related to farming etc become unemployed. All sort of things which we cook and consume are largely dependent on cultivation.These all sort of things lead to the increase in rates of grains and other essential food items.

In point of view Government should work only for people,any kind of development must be done only with the permission of people. Lot and lots of natural calamities takes place because of some of the foolish and dumb activities of corporation. Example: Deforestation,Floods etc.

Deforestation has become more popular nowadays wherever we go we could notice people cutting trees, atleast this one is valid to some extent but in some cases government getting money from certain group of people and giving permission to demolish the forest which has literally reduced the rain and resulted in water scarcity.

On the other side Yes I accept we need development Yes but meanwhile those sort of developments should not affect anyone or any professionals. The nation's primary concern should always be giving best thing to people and nurture them with their needs. Instead of doing these kind of developments by getting money for corporate and private sectors they could well focus in developing the poor and needy. Every nation has lot of poor people who die out of poverty. There are people who cant afford even for one meal,lots die out of hunger.So the nation's main focus must be educating them and abolishing the poverty.The saturation level should be reached beyond which no one has poverty anymore.

So I conclude that the Nation should always work for people its focus should not be on money or other kind of things it's focus must always be giving better and best things in all aspects to every citizen of that nation.