Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Educational institutions have the authority to decide or adjudge the application of student, institution decides whether one student is eligible for a particular stream or not, there are certain criteria and one student satisfying all criteria is eligible for a specific subject. Educational institutions do not access the potential of a student so should not dissuade any student from pursuing any stream of his/her choice.

There are many examples in the history of education where students are judged by their academic history and not bu their potential to study a subject. As we all know "Jack Ma" sho is the founder of Alibaba, applied 10 times to "Havard University" but got rejected by institution every time, later on in his life that he understands the business, university committee might not be accessed the potential of an entrepreneur and failed to give him an opportunity.

Best inventors in the history of science, best artists, best musicians in the history of art and literature were deprived by the institution and they have reached the pinnacle of their fields, so education institutes should not interfere in the decision of a student regarding the fields of study the student wants to pursue.

There are some certain standards where the eligibility of student that can be measured but that should not be the only parameters, educational institutions should be more open for students who want to pursue the subject of their choice.