The following appeared as part of an article in a business magazine.

"A recent study rating 300 male and female advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firms. Of the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than six hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. On the basis of this study, we recommend that businesses hire only people who need less than six hours of sleep per night."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument presented here associated average sleeping time with the success of their company seems not correct as the success of a farm depends on so many factors. Argument not seems cogent and many question we can raise against this argument.

Success of a farm depends upon it's employees- thats true but that can depend upon the amount of sleep they are having. One employee works only 8 hours and the rest of time what he is doing can not decided by the employer. One who wants to join a company can easily deceive the employer by saying that he sleeps less than 6 hours because that increases the chance of getting the job, so this fact can not determined by the employer that the employee is telling truth or lie. Other important factors of employees of a successful farm has not been described in the argument, Imformation such as educational background, experience etc is not mentioned, that makes the argument week as it is associating employees time of sleep rather than education, experience and experties with the success of a farm.

Study has been done only upon 300 people that too the fact they are saying can not deteremined true or false by whom who has taken the survey. The servaior was completely dependent upon the honesty of the employee which does not seems correct to conclude such an important argument. This study should be done for larger number of employees by properly observing their sleep patarn, only then after such a conclussion could be done.

Less sleep makes a person dull and boring, only a sound sleep can revitalize a person so that he can work properly, here the theory of less sleepng may not be the truth conveyed by the employees, rather more amount of sleep can help a person work more efficiently that finally added up to the performance of the company.

So the argument presented by the writer is not correct to infer that less spleep can generate high amount of efficiency that leads to success of the company. A business which wants to prosper can only depent upon prime factors suh as education, experience and not upon the sleep of the employee.