There should be one curriculum in a nation

One standardized curriculum for all the students in a nation till a certain level of education is a good way to evaluate a student without indecision.

If there is a single curriculum in a whole nation till college then it is easy for the nation to set standard entrance examination for all the students without considering the curriculum they have gone through in their schools. For example, in our country, there are multiple educational governing bodies and for each of them there are different curriculum, so the standard of a student cannot be measured properly. One student who has done excellently in his school may not do good in a competitive exam as the exam has been designed by considering a different curriculum, given the same opportunity that student who is from a regional educational system may have done better but due to the difference in the curriculum in the school level that student failed to do good in the national standard examination.

There are other advantages, it is easy to train teachers as well, we see there are huge difference of teachers who work in Central Government controlled English medium schools and who work in state Government controlled regional language medium schools, a standard curriculum will force al the teachers to take the same test to be qualified as a teacher, that will definitely increase the standard irrespective of where that teacher is giving education.

Corruption will be reduced to appoint a teacher as well where now a days a person can be a teacher by giving some bribe to local authorities, that can be fully stopped by conducting a centralized system of appointing a teacher who is competent to give education.

So it is always better to have the standard single curriculum that will give every student equal opportunity for national level exams.