Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The author maintained that it is the moral responsibility of the educational institutions that they must guide students about which field they must choose in order to get success. However, the author's assertion is rife with many loopholes and i am not in complete agreement with this assertion. I believe it is purely personal decision so as what to pursue in one's life. Educational institutions can guide the child but they cannot mold the interest of the child according to their perception of what is more successful. Moreover, the role of educational institutions is not dissuading the students from their path but rather promoting their interest in whatever field it may be.

Firstly, the perception of success varies from person to person; some might consider success as gaining money in their life while some might consider success by becoming philanthropist or others might consider success as just their personal satisfaction by earning even very less money. In such cases, educational institutions cannot define success for someone else. For an instance, if any student wants to opt for the mechanical engineering then professors cannot demoralize that student by saying that there is less scope in that field rather it is the duty of the college to support the student and help him in achieving his goals.

Furthermore, if the student is really interested in some field and is really passionate about that then there is no such field in the world that can stop him in achieving success. The success in any field depends only on the passion of the student and not on the field itself. Moreover, it is the human nature that the person performs that task very effectively in which he is interested and definitely achieve success. Thus, educational institutions must persuade students rather than dissuading.