Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Everyone has propensity to a certain field of a study that they wish to unravel without giving much consideration of its consequences. Though, it is true that everybody will not be able to reach the climax of their ambition. however, it does not mean that they should not pursue the field where they cannot get succeeded. education institution has the major role in the development of the scholar in the particular field of the study. In my opinion, education institution should bear the responsibility providing material to the scholars and persuade scholars for their work rather than dissuade them on the basis of likely being succeeded. The issue has a fallacy about the claim due to these two reasons.

To begin, it is very absurd to predict the future of the scholars whether they would likely to succeed or not and dissuade them from taking course only on the basis of the probability. As the success is the function of the hard work and the luck, it cannot be achieved until the one do hard work and wait for its ramification: good one. The surety of the success is unknown to all. that’s why it cannot be assigned to the institution for the responsibility of dissuading scholars for certain field where they end up with nothing. Even brighter student will end up with nothing while lower IQ may get something great in the same field. it can be assumed that the responsibility of the institution is providing resource unbiasedly but not tell whom to choose what. however, if the institution give some advice to the student regarding their ability, he/she will get success easier. but, being sage upon the future of the student is somewhat out of the responsibility of the institution.

Additionally, choosing of the field of the study was purely subjective matter, it has nothing to do with responsibility of the institution. students have their own motifs and aspiration for choosing the particular field. it must be responsible for the information regarding certain field but dissuading the student based on their performance is something complex one. it can be viewed as generosity of the institution rather than its responsibility. however, the institution has responsibility to invest their resource efficiently and the failure of scholars brings the resource used in null position. however, the achievement cannot be get until the expenditure has been made and the failure of the certain scholar helps to learn vicariously for the other student.

In conclusion, it is viewed that the institution has almost no responsibility towards the dissuading student on the basis their unlikely success. but it cannot be waived out that the institution can help to choose them better career path. however, responsibility is very vague term which made compulsion on the institution which is very gratuitous in this prospect.