Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

cultural tradition is the foremost factor for the unique identification of the certain nation. it is the remnant of the ancient tradition and culture of the various group which where exist sometimes in the past. it brings unique features of the group and people will become arrested to know the different strange element of the particular tradition. As cultural tradition contains the past lifestyle of the group and key identification for the certain tribe, it is very necessary to be preserved. The government has responsibility to preserve and generate these precious gift and approach of ensuring the financial support for major cities to preserve and generate the cultural tradition is must.

To begin, the cultural tradition is the major attraction for the tourist which can generate the large income for the country. The country has its own peculiar and attracting sense of style which can attract eyes of large population. Investing on the sector, multifaceted profit can be achieved and would become profitable if government set the priorities in these field. In instance, the ancient Rome has its own unique past culture and nowadays many people around the world has been attracted through its features. it helps to earn them income and also helps to make their culture alive. thus, the government ensured the enrichment of the substantial source to keep these features alive by maintaining their salubrious condition.

Additionally, lack of the fund can cause economic crisis on the cities which can brings negative consequences on the culture tradition. if there is lack of maintenance cost, the vitality of the different iconic place of the city would not be alive and can be ruined in some extent. On the other hand, the cost of the loss of the precious gift from the forefather is unbearable and cost can never be covered. In instance, the government of Nepal does not provide the necessary fund for the maintenance of the historical monument due to which large number of cultural diversity has been lost in the present situation. thus, the claim has very meaningful claim regarding the preservation of the cultural tradition of the main cities.

In conclusion, governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive and to preserve and generate the cultural tradition. it cannot be denied that the other cities or countryside also bears the cultural tradition and government should give attention there also, however, the importance of the major cities comes first and treats others thereafter.