Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Educational Institutes or Schools as I see it are a place where students go to learn the basics. Learn how to make friends, Study find their like or dislikes and I believe that schools should galvanize that attitude in the students. Schools are where students are offered variety of fields to try Academia, Drama, Sports, Arts and craft so on and so forth. Students should get a choice to try anyone of them and figure out what do they like. I am emphasize that it’s upto the Student to make the choice.

I believe schools should not Dissuade students into choosing anything. Schools are good for the students to experience a surrounding which they can control out of the home, away from parents supervision, This gives them the independence to think and make decisions on their own. Schools provide kids the tools and let the kid choose which one he/she wants to play with. Schools should not make the decision or persuade him to choose. This is something the student is in school for to be independent and to learn to make your own decision. Allthough the responsiblity of the school is to motivate the student keep them enthusiastic. For example Michael Jordan’s coach failed him in the basketball tryouts. Steve jobs was told by his school that there is no future in making computers. All these examples will tell that schools should not influence the student’s decision.

In addition to motivating schools should work with their parents to understand the expectation from the parents. For example in India it’s highly demotivated to choose Arts, Commerce as the subjects in high school because for parents its either their worry for child’s job opportunity or the social standard. For example Sachin Tendulkar ,in the world know as God of Cricket, could have been at this feat if the parent’s would have had fear of future and society cloud their judgement. SO parent’s involvement is also necessary.Its not all that school is the only one reposible for shaping a student’s life rather it’s a collaboration of all the people who are in the student’s life.

Again I would recommend a student’s choice is the key here. No one should influence or make the decision for him/her.Its the student who should try and pick what he/she would like to pursue. One would argue at this point that a student is too young and does not know the world any better. This reason is actually what makes the job of schools and parents all the more important that they motivate the student they provide them with all the support that is needed. Every interest is different , Every person is different so no one one knows for sure hows the world out there in a particular field so a student needs is support.