Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers. [Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.]

The speaker asserts that educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields that will prepare them for lucrative careers; To choose a promising fields could have an positive effect on students, because students are not unemployed after graduating. However, I disagree with the speaker. In my point of view, since Educators are responsible for developing country, encouraging students to choose the fields could impede country from prosperous; Therefore, the things that students choose only promising fields have negative effect on them; on the other hand, educators are incapable of encouraging students choose what promising fields are.

To begin with, educational institutions are responsible for considering whether encourage their students to choose a field that will prepare them for lucrative careers. The goals of schools are not encouraging students to choose promising fields but training experts. To make it clear, the United States is a good example. The United States’ education never encourage students to choose a field that seems promising, but encourage students to choose a fields that they want. Therefore, graduated students can find where they are going, and these students have a positive effect on the United States’ society. In sum, although educational institutions have the responsibility to determine the goals of education, they should not encourage students to choose only promising fields.

Further, encouraging students to choose a field has a negative effect on students. If all students choose the same fields that are promising, they will run into a surrounding of competition. The extremely condition could be an example of this point of view. If all students choose only one major, all students will focus on studying, fulfilling them to facilitate development of vocation; Just taking a break will cause students lose the competition, and there are no students enjoy studying; Nation is incapable of developing experts. On the other hand, if students only choose one field, other fields will be ignored. Then, there are a negative influence on country. In a word, educational institutions should not encourage students to choose the fields that are promising, but encourage students to choose the fields that they want.

Finally, encouraging students to choose major is impossible. Due to high development of society, educators are incapable of knowing what promising fields are; Another problems is that people hardly earn the money as others did because everyone is so different that we are unable to reproduce other’s success. Taiwan’s semiconductor industry is a good illustration. In past, the semiconductor is such a lower level work that most graduated students disliking going there. However, the semiconductor industry become prosperous now; most people didn’t expect to see that. In brief, educators are incapable of encouraging students to choice lucrative fields, since they are unable to know what lucrative fields are.

In sum, educators could not encourage students to choose the fields that are promising. And they is unable to know what promising fields are in the future.