Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

All the facts in the world are coming from researches, examinations, and repeated verifying. Whether educators should give students the facts directly or require them to conclude the facts on their own? From my point of view, it is imperative for students to do research and studies before being given the truth because this is the way to develop their scientific thinking, another reason is the responsibility of educators who should impart students how to access to the facts.

First of all, since the essence of acquiring knowledge is to extend and explore the necessary expertise, so students should first study the concepts, related materials before they obtain the truth. Nowadays, knowledge is updated faster than the speed of students' learning. If students keep memorizing the facts and results mechanically, they will lose the ability to further their knowledge. For instance, mathematics, geometry, and chemistry both include formulas, complicated calculation and analogizing. How to apply a basic formula to solve a thousand questions? How to use a given data to verify two congruent triangles? How to conclude an existed natural phenomenon? These questions illustrate that the critical way to equip students with the ability to handle more problems should be an approach to how they can get the facts, but not give the facts directly.

Indeed, in the perspective of an educator’s responsibility, the efficient way is to teach students access to the facts step by step instead of bringing them to the end of the tunnel instantly. Like mathematics problems, there are several ways will lead to the same fact. However, some students get the fact with a false verifying process. If educators only focus on the final fact,ignoring how the students solve this problem, they will hardly find the correct way to solve the same type of issues in the future. Also, when educators only focus on the results, it might lead students to find the facts in the wrong way – searching the internet, copy others results. Therefore, students cannot master a way to solve problems on their own.

However, some people might believe that by knowing the facts which prevent students waste time on false direction. It is necessary for students to experience the process of access to the facts even they will waste time in a wrong direction. By undergoing the process, students can not only develop their patients but also build their knowledge system to solve problem flexibly.

In conclusion, by addressing, exploring, and verifying to get the facts is a significant way for students to gain the ability to solve problems. Also, for educators, they will successfully offer students the knowledge that how to access to the facts.