Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help to explain those facts

Education is the birth right of all the human being irrespective of the gender, race, and culture. Educators are the fecilators which imparts knowledge to the students and they make the education easier and much more fun. The statement states that the educator should teach concepts, ideas, and trends before they teach the facts about a subject and I do agree with the aforementioned statement.

A student mind is very curious to learn new concepts and ideas, it is the role of the educator to present these concepts in such a way that the students can easily understand the concepts and is able to remember them for lifetime. To impart knowledge the first step is to build a strong foundation and these could be done in many different ways like by showing examples from real life, demonstrating a game in which a child learns, or showing engaging videos. For instance, if we want to teach a preschool going child that the color of apple is red than just by providing the fact or just mentioning it, the child would not learn or remember it. To make the child learn in a efficent manner the educator can show different examples life the color of the firetruck are red, or by making the students wear red color, by this the child is able to connect the concept and use it.

Students have also found mathematics a tricky subject due to many reasons like their foundation is weak, or they are not able to connect the concepts taught in the class with their day to day activity. For instance, just by mentioning the fact that two plus two is four would not be efficent, and the child would not be able to understand the real concept behind it. The educator should show by different concepts like taking two pens and merging it with another two pens to show that the total has become four pens, if the topics are taught in such a way than the subject understands that topic much faster. The student would also be able to apply this knowledge in day to day activity and in other difficult concepts.

Always explaining the concepts and ideas prior mentioning the facts would not be benefical. For instance, in languages where the syntax has to be follow irrespective the student understand it or not. The syntax would be the basic on which the language is built. For example, in english language the letter after a fullstop is always captical and in this the educator can directly mention the fact and there is no need to explain the concept behind it.

In conclusion, an educator should always try to explain the concept in such a way that the students are able to understand and remember it. Just by saying the fact or explaining a topic with a background, then the students might not be able to understand it. So, a concept shoudl be bulit before the students are given with the facts about the topic.