Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Laws are a set of rules put in place by the judiciary to guide human activities in a society and punish those who violate them. A society with no laws will be full of chaos and no one to control them. I mostly agree with the prompt for three reasons.

It's the responsibility of every individual in a society to obey just laws as they are fair to all. For instance, in a country where orderliness is their priority, they put in place different means to ensure their citizens follow the rule such as having pedestrian bridges, designated areas for market activities all in a bid to instill in them the manner of being orderly.

Furthermore, having just laws helps to foster unity between the law makers and those who are to abide by it. In an organization that promotes recreational activities amongst their staffs during leisure hours helps to build cordial relationship among employees but restrict them from consuming alcohol while doing so will find such staffs more healthy and productive which benefits both parties.

Although, it can be argued that disobeying and resisting unjust laws is also liable to punishment since the law is already in place, but it is in the best interest of the law makers to consider the norms of the society before enforcing unjust laws.

In conclusion, obeying just laws by individuals in the society or organizations would foster growth for the economy at large.